pasterwm.blogg.se

Deep freeze software review
Deep freeze software review







deep freeze software review
  1. DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW INSTALL
  2. DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW UPDATE
  3. DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW TRIAL
  4. DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW LICENSE
  5. DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW FREE

Upon first glance, I was utterly confused by the UI. With all the other software on this list, they have been all relatively similar except for Shadow Defender.

DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW TRIAL

SHADOW DEFENDER (30-Day Trial $35 USD/1 License) I opted in, as it really is a great value for what I’m looking for.

DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW FREE

I get free upgrades, price protection, and prioritized support. Which is an annual fee of 30% of my original price.

deep freeze software review

DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW LICENSE

Speaking of price, it is a one time fee for the license and then there’s something called Annual Maintenance. I know there’s the price, and that was a point of contention for me, but it’s worth it. This is the front-runner in terms of features, usability, and just overall value. There’s also an Exclusion Drive, which works as a separate virtual drive that is omitted from the restore, so you can create one if you’d like and store files in there that you don’t want wiped on the restore. So even if my baseline gets corrupted, I technically have two other states to go back to. They also have two other states, the Last Good Known (which is when the software last detects that the computer was ‘clean’) and Installation state. So it updates the baseline while the software is still running and protecting the computer. How? Well, the first thing I noticed and liked was that Windows and application updates are implemented into a baseline that is ongoing. For Drive Vaccine, it is essentially the bigger brother to Reboot Restore Rx. I like freeware, and I feel like there’s a collection of freeware out there that works and while most companies won’t outright admit this - there’s always a hook to get you interested in the paid version. Here I thought “Do I really want to pay for more software?” and the answer is: Yes VERDICT: Consider, but there is the glaring issue of the program being disabled.ĭRIVE VACCINE (14-Day Trial $39 USD/1 License) Program is disabled while making changes, making it possible that viruses can get through. Not only that, but when I chatted with a representative over a chat, they were friendly, helpful, and didn’t try to push a paid product on me! While Toolwiz had no support, Horizon Data Sys who creates Reboot Restore Rx (and another contender we’ll get to later) not only had a ticketing system but also forums, a chat system, and a phone number. This is similar to Deep Freeze’s ‘Thaw and Freeze’ mentality but I’m much more impressed with Reboot Restore Rx and the fact that it’s free certainly entices things! You disable it to make changes before re-enabling the program to ensure that whatever changes you make are permanent. I tested this in various conditions and it worked well. You simply enable it to ensure that computer restores on reboot (as the name states). The program installs and becomes a system tray icon. In some ways I thought there would be more hurdles! haha

DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW INSTALL

When I first installed Reboot Restore Rx, I was frankly surprised at how simple the application was to install and run. No Avenue To Contact Developer aside from Ticket Portal If you cannot provide a functioning web page with contact information then you might as well give up (which is apparently what Toolwiz has done). For me, all companies that develop software like this should have this basic functionality.

deep freeze software review

The website was constantly crashing, and on various attempts to seek out a feedback page, or a contact us page, was unsuccessful. I tried to get in contact with Toolwiz to get support, and nothing. My problem is layout and how the program organizes itself. It seemingly does similar functions to Deep Freeze. Upon first glance I think that it’s an average program. The first contender for usurper of Deep Freeze is Toolwiz’s Time Machine. I will be testing them and looking them over in comparison to Deep Freeze. So I’ve come up with a few alternative solutions for instant recovery software. Stagnation is a gross oversight for any company, and Faronics (developer of Deep Freeze) is certainly guilty as charged. It feels like it’s simply just funding the staff while I try to work with a product that has faults. It’s an expensive program for what it is, and I never feel like my money goes to something. They call it ‘thawing’ and ‘freezing’ but it’s a pain regardless as I’ve found a few viruses make their way through as I’ve done this process.

DEEP FREEZE SOFTWARE REVIEW UPDATE

Whenever I want to update Windows or applications, I have to disable the program. I mulled it over and decided that when it came time for me to find an alternative to Deep Freeze, a solution I’d been using for some time, that I would work through the research process together with all of you. This is my first post, and I had a tough time deciding what would be the topic for my first ever post.









Deep freeze software review